Sign Up For News And Updates

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail Address:
Sign up for the following:







Address:
City:
State:
ZIP:
Mobile Phone:
Notice​MASKS REQUIRED INSIDE LIBRARY

Story Time Online


Story Time OnlineDue to concerns over the potential spread of the coronavirus, the Library has canceled all in-person programming since March 15, 2020. Though the Library is now reopened for visits by appointment, our in-person programming is still unavailable for social distancing purposes and we miss you! We're sure you miss seeing us too - but, don't worry - Miss Lee Ann is still reading Story Time and Toddler Time stories and posting the videos online for you to watch from your own home. 

Below are the 2020 virtual Story Times and Toddler Times. 

➤ For 2020 Story Times and Toddler Times, click here.
➤ For 2020 Summer Reading videos, click here.
View our 2021 March-April schedule for Kids' online programs (.pdf file)
View all of our upcoming programming on our online calendar of events

Make sure to follow  Ohio County Public Library Facebook Page or subscribe to our OCPL Kids YouTube channel for additional video programs and news updates. 

Like OCPL Kids on Facebook to keep up with all the latest news and events!Subscribe to our OCPL Kids YouTube Channel


Wednesday | April 14, 2021
Story Time: This week we will make a set of binoculars and read Birdsongs by Betsy Franco.

Tuesday | April 13, 2021
Story Time: We will read The Bickleby’s Birdbath by Andrea Perry.

Monday | April 12, 2021
Toddler Time: This week we are going to do some bird watching! Join us as we read Hooray for Birds by Lucy Cousins.

Wednesday | April 7, 2021
Story and Activity: This week we will read Woodpecker Wants A Waffle, written and illustrated by Steve Breen, and paint a picture using a feather.

Tuesday | April 6, 2021
Story Time: We will continue reading about hungry birds today with the book Seven Hungry Babies by Candace Fleming.  

Monday | April 5, 2021
Toddler Time: This week we will read about hungry birds! Our story for today is Early Bird by Toni Yuly.

Wednesday | March 31, 2021
Play Ball! Baseball Opening Day Story: Play ball everyone! For today's special story we will read How Georgie Radbourn Saved Baseball by David Shannon.

Wednesday | March 31, 2021
Story and Activity: Happy Easter! Today we will read Turkey's Eggcellent Easter by Wendi Silvano and make a chirping bird craft. For today's craft you will need a paper or plastic cup, string, a paperclip and a piece of sponge or paper towel.

Tuesday | March 30, 2021
Toddler Time: Happy Easter Week! Today we will read Minerva Louise and the Colorful Eggs by Janet Stoeke.

Monday | March 29, 2021
Toddler Time: Happy Easter Week! Let's will read Ollie’s Easter Eggs by Olivier Dunrea.

Tuesday | March 23, 2021
Story Time: Today we will read Basil’s Birds by Lynn Rowe Reed. 

Monday | March 22, 2021
Toddler Time: Tune in this week for our theme "What's on My Head?" Today's story is There’s a Bird on Your Head by Mo Willems. 

Wednesday | March 17, 2021
Story and Activity: This week’s story is A Home for Bird by Philip C. Stead. We will make a scribble bird nest craft.

Tuesday | March 16, 2021
Story Time: Continuing with this week's baby bird theme, we will read Sophie’s Window by Holly Keller. 

Monday | March 15, 2021
Toddler Time: This week we will read about baby birds! Our story today is Baby Bird by Joyce Dunbar. 

Wednesday | March 10, 2021
Story and Activity: Today we will wrap up "Robin Week" by reading How Robin Saved Spring by Debbie Ouellet and making a robin paper plate craft.

 

Tuesday | March 9, 2021
Story Time: This week we are celebrating robins! Today we will read Nesting by Henry Cole.

Monday | March 8, 2021
Toddler Time: This week we will celebrate robins! Today we will read This is the Nest That Robin Built.

Friday | March 5, 2021
Special Dr. Seuss Story: Today we will read The Big Brag from the book Yertle the Turtle and Other Stories.

Thursday | March 4, 2021
Special Dr. Seuss Story: Today's story is "What Was I Scared Of?" from the book The Sneetches and Other Stories.

Wednesday | March 3, 2021
Story and Activity: We will read The Sneetches and make an “I am Unique” poster.

Wednesday | March 3, 2021
Special Dr. Seuss Story: Today's story is The 500 Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins.

Tuesday | March 2, 2021
Special Dr. Seuss Story: Enjoy your lunch and listen to The Cat in the Hat.

Tuesday | March 2, 2021
Story Time: We will read Gertrude McFuzz byDr. Seuss. 

Wednesday | February 23, 2021
Story & Activity: Today we will read the book Snowflake Bentley by Jacqueline Briggs Martin and make snowflakes.

Tuesday | February 22, 2021
Story Time: It's our last week for winter books! We will read the book Perfect Snow by Barbara Reid.

Monday | February 21, 2021
Story Time: We are saying good-bye to snow this week! For our last week of snowy books, we will read the book Snow Truck by CJ Calder.

Thursday | February 18, 2021
Special Snowy Day Story: On this snowy February day, we will read The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats.

Wednesday | February 17, 2021
Story and Activity: We will read Owl Moon and make an owl paper bag puppet.

Tuesday | February 16, 2021
Story Time: Today we will read Old Winter by Judith Benet Richardson.

Wednesday | February 10, 2021
Story and Activity: We will make a picture frame using cardboard, glue, and conversation hearts and read The Yuckiest, Stinkiest, Best Valentine Ever.

Tuesday | February 9, 2021
Story Time: Valentine's Day is just around the corner! We will read the book Click, Clack, Moo: I Love You! by Doreen Cronin.

Monday | February 8, 2021
Story Time: Happy Valentine's Day week! We will read the book My Fuzzy Valentine, a Sesame Street Elmo book by Naomi Kleinberg. Did you know you can access Sesame Street ebooks online through OCPL? Click here to learn how.

Wednesday | February 3, 2021
Story and Activity: We will read Brownie Groundhog and the February Fox and learn some ways to recognize the signs of Spring.

Tuesday | February 2, 2021
Story Time: Happy Groundhog Day! We will read the book Groundhog’s Day Off  by Robb Pearlman.

Monday | February 1, 2021
Toddler Time: We will read the book Ten Grouchy Groundhogs by Kathryn Heling and Deborah Hembrook.

Wednesday | January 27, 2021
Story and Activity: We will make a walrus using a pare plate, yarn, and popsicle sticks and read Polar Opposites.

Tuesday | January 19, 2021
STORY TIME ONLINE: Today we will read A Penguin's World written and illustrated by Caroline Arnold and learn about Adelie Penguins.

Monday | January 25, 2021
TODDLER TIME ONLINE: his week we will learn about Polar Animals. Our story today is Baby Polar by Yannick Murphy.

Wednesday | January 20, 2021
 Story and Activity: In honor of the Inauguration, we will read the Caldecott-winning book So You Want to be President by Judith St. George. 

Tuesday | January 19, 2021
STORY TIME ONLINE: We will read My Uncle Martin's Words for America by Angela Farris Watkins, PhD.

Wednesday | January 13, 2021
 Story and Activity: We will read Pip and Squeak and build an exploding snowman!

Tuesday | January 12, 2021
STORY TIME ONLINE: Today we will continue to have "Snow Much Fun!" as we read Stella, Queen of the Snow and sing some winter songs.

Monday | January 11, 2021
TODDLER TIME ONLINE: We're going to have "Snow Much Fun" this week as we read Ten on the Sled by Kim Norman.

Wednesday | January 6, 2021
STORY AND ACTIVITY ONLINE: Learn to make an indoor snowball and skates then enjoy our story of the day, First Snow, by Peter McCarty.

Tuesday | January 5, 2021
STORY TIME ONLINE: Enjoy a snowy tale as we read Big Snow by Jonathan Bean.

Monday | January 4, 2021
TODDLER TIME ONLINE: Happy New Year! Today we will read Snowball by Sue Hendra & Paul Linnet.


#LibrariesStrong  


Make sure to follow  Ohio County Public Library Facebook Page or subscribe to our OCPL Kids YouTube channel for additional video programs and news updates.

Like OCPL Kids on Facebook to keep up with all the latest news and events!Subscribe to our OCPL Kids YouTube Channel


Return to OCPL Kid's home page

Services and Locations